Tags

, , , , , ,

I haven’t done a ‘something I love’ post for a really long time, but I thought I would give it a go again 🙂

Something I Read…
The millennium trilogy by Steig Larsson. I cannot recommend these books enough. I’ve been hooked since day one and fortunately a lady I work with has let me borrow her books so we can rave about them together!!!

20131209-221613.jpg

Something I watched…
I can’t help it, I’m addicted to soaps. Not all of them, just Emmerdale and Corrie, but I find them easy watching and kind of relaxing with a cup of tea. And besides, when patients come in and talk about it, I can follow a conversation.

Something I listened to…
TWO DOOR CINEMA CLUB rave rave rave!!!!!! Going to see them on Thursday night, they are literally my favourite band ever.

20131209-221909.jpg

Something I wore…
I love this parakeet necklace I got when I was going to see Dan when he lived in Matlock. It’s a long chain (which I love) and it used to have feathers but I’ve worn it so much they’ve fallen out!!

20131209-222101.jpg

Something I can’t live without…
Well, I can live without a lot, but this week I couldn’t live without my best friends!!! I’m really blessed with good friends (new and old) and soon my best friend will be home from Lincoln so I get to spend some time with her 🙂

Something I’m loving right now are Yankee Candles. I know I’m right behind the rage for them but seriously I had this bunting while we’ve been doing the tree and Christmas bits, and it’s got me right in a Christmassy mood!!

20131209-222423.jpg

So, I’ll leave you with a photo of my Christmas tree! It’s so big!!
E x

20131209-222508.jpg

