I am very sorry for my absence these last few weeks, but here is what you have missed.


My holiday is sorted!!!!! We are very nearly ready to be away away to France, how exciting. A post soon on driving 645 miles – which is what I’ll be doing, kind of scary.

I have been a tour guide.  Yes, I have been showing a friend who is over from Michigan the Lake District and other English little things. She is staying with some other friends and its been a mad dash to fit so many things into four weeks!!! She will be going home tomorrow. *sob*

I have been working. Yes, that old excuse. But really, it takes up so many precious hours in the day!!!

I have been having writer’s block. No really, I keep staring at my blinking cursor and I’ve often just turned off my laptop. I have no idea what to say most of the time.

 

Right, I’m off to enjoy the sunshine now, this heatwave in the UK has been so lovely!!!

I’ve scheduled a post in a few days time about some changes in my room, so keep your eyes peeled for that one!!

I’ll leave you with some Einaudi for now. Enjoy. Incidentally, this is the piece I played for my final exam when I studied music. This is the first time I have listened to it in nearly three years, and it struck me just how beautiful the piece is. When I played it for my exam I played it for hours every night before my performance and I really just couldn’t wait to get it over with and so it became a piece of music I ended up detesting, but now after some time, the beauty has stricken me again. I hope you like it.

E x

 

 

