Tags

, , ,

Apologies for lack of postings…

So, Mr E is working away in Matlock currently so while I’m waiting for him to finish work so I can bring him home, I have done some adventuring, photo taking, reading and shopping spending my time wisely.

20130712-150915.jpg

20130712-150924.jpg

20130712-150931.jpg

20130712-150939.jpg

20130712-150947.jpg

20130712-151000.jpg

20130712-151008.jpg

20130712-151018.jpg

20130712-151030.jpg

You know, what they say about absence making the heart grow fonder is so true. Me and Mr E have spent no more than a week apart before, maybe two weeks at the most for a holiday, I can’t remember.
It’s been so incredibly hard not having him around, but all the same, we’ve both been all the more excited to see each other and it made that reunion so much sweeter.

I have died every day,
Waiting for you,
Darling don’t be afraid,
I have loved you for a thousand years,
I’ll love you for a thousand more.
Christina Perri – A Thousand Years

I had another great reminder today, I had to check my passport for my holiday, and because it expires next year, when I renew it, it will be in my married name. Eeeeeep!!

In other news, what’s up with the weather!!! For my readers outside the UK and Eire, we’re going through a storming heat wave and I’ve cant remember anything like it! It’s too sticky to sleep and too warm to work! And it feels so good!

You could be happy,
And I won’t know,
But you weren’t happy,
The day I watched you go.
And all the things I wished,
I had not said,
I’ve played in loops till it’s madness,
In my head.
Is it too late to remind you,
How we were?
And the last days a silent,
Screaming blur.
Most of what I remember,
Makes me sure,
I should have stopped you,
From walking out the door.
You could be happy,
I hope you are,
You’ve made me happier,
Than I’ve ever been by far.
Somehow everything I own,
Smells like you,
And for the tiniest moment,
It’s all not true.
Do the things you always,
Wanted to,
Without me there to hold you back,
Don’t think just do.
More than anything I want to,
See you girl,
Take a glorious bite out of the whole world. Snow Patrol – You Could Be Happy

Let’s hope that sun keeps on shining!!

E x

