So, there is one of my favorite Christmas hymns ‘O Come O Come Emmanuel’ and this one is Enya’s version. Beautiful.

So, 23 sleeps to go. I’m not 100% sure how excited I am really. I have currently Wham playing in the background as I write this, and although I have opened two doors on my advent calendar, wrapped pretty much all of my presents and have consumed a fair amount of mulled wine, I’m not all that convinced in myself that it really is time yet. Christmas yet? Really? I’ve not had 30 whole days of sunshine that is WARM, so having to scrape my car in order to drive anywhere feels a tiny bit like a slap from whatever weather god is up there.

I’m currently on the hunt for the best Christmas pyjamas and outfit this year, working in the healthcare sector means I have a grand total of three days off over the Christmas and New Year period. At the minute I’m loving M&S and Next. Pretty colours, and loving the penguin prints too.

Next weekend is Christmas trimming up, lights, tree and garlands and any other festive craftivities we have in the house. Exciting.

I’ll leave you with this  little garland for now 🙂

(Note – not my photograph and no copyright infringement intended)

