Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello lovely readers I am BACK and what an eventful few weeks it has been!!

Firstly was my photoshoot with Betty Pamper and Lily VonPink at ‘Capturing the Curve’ – here is a sneaky preview of my photos to come…

photoshoot

Then it was my birthday! Hooray!! I think it stems from my childhood where birthdays were MASSIVE occasions and still in our family they span days worth of celebrations. I was a very lucky and spoiled girl and got plenty of presents and cards to keep me going with. I spent the day with my best friends Iona, Cookie and Tom at Frankie and Benny’s and shopping, followed by a meal with Daniel in the evening at my favourite restaurant and drinks at the pub with some of my closest friends. The following day my parents took me to Albert’s Shed for my lunch and then took me for cocktails at the five star Radisson Blu hotel bar named Opus OneĀ in the middle of Manchester. It is quite simply, amazing.
One of my presents for my birthday was this peach Bessie handbag and a Cora Taylor purse from my parents. They are both absolutely beautiful!!
DSCF6150 DSCF6145 DSCF6141 DSCF6140 DSCF6134

The bag has TONNES of room for my massive Filofax and papers, plus plenty of room at the front for my pens and bits and bobs I keep in my bag. I adore the floral print on my purse and the beauty of the waterproof-y finish on the front. It’s great!

My last bit of happiness this week has stemmed from me and Dan celebrating our six year anniversary!! Time has passed so fast lately and it’s just crazy to think that in only a few months time we will be a married couple!

ring]

That’s right! TWENTY weeks to go. How scary! So I made this little photo of how my hand will look in twenty weeks time! I can’t wait! It seems like we have been waiting an awful long time to get married, having been engaged for nearly four years, and I can’t lie, it has been really difficult seeing others get engaged and then married whilst we have been waiting. BUT I can certainly say I am glad we have waited until the time is right and I can’t quite believe how fast the time has come around!!

Hopefully, there will not be such a long break between now and my next post!

Have a lovely week, and I will leave you with a photo of the beautiful Heath Ledger in 10 Things I Hate About You!

E xxx

th